Choose Language arrow_drop_down
Alt text here

Jim Yorath shortlisted for an ECB OSCA

ECB today announced the shortlist for the 13th annual NatWest Outstanding Service to Cricket Awards, which includes Jim Yorath from Turnham Green & Polytechnic CC in the NatWest CricketForce category.

Twelve NatWest OSCAs will be presented in front of 400 invited guests from the recreational game at a prestigious event hosted by BBC Radio Test Match Special commentator Jonathan Agnew at Lord’s on Monday 12thOctober.

The NatWest OSCAs were established in 2003 to reward cricket’s unsung heroes and recognise the contributions and efforts of grassroots volunteers from all over England and Wales.  The awards form an integral part of both NatWest and the ECB’s volunteering programmes which give cricket clubs advice on educating, recruiting and rewarding volunteers.

Hundreds of volunteers were nominated by clubs, leagues and county cricket boards nationwide and the final shortlist has been chosen by a panel of representatives from the ECB, British Gymnastics, RFU and NatWest.

NatWest OSCAs 2015 nominees

Get the Game On

Heartbeat of the Club

Leagues and Boards

Lifetime Achievers

NatWest CricketForce

Officiating- Umpires & Scorers

Young Volunteer

Outstanding Contribution to Coaching

Coach of the Year

Young Coach of the Year

Other awards to be presented at the event:

Matt Dwyer ECB’s Director of Participation and Growth said: “The NatWest OSCAs are a great way to recognise and reward the outstanding contributions volunteers make to grassroots cricket every year. Volunteers are the unsung heroes of the recreational game and our clubs, leagues and Boards all rely on the countless hours they give to the sport each year. Congratulations to all our nominees and we trust they enjoy a memorable day at Lord’s - the Home of Cricket next month.”

Lee Bailey NatWest Sponsorship Manager said: “The NatWest OSCAs is an important part of our cricket calendar as it encourages us all to stop, recognise and appreciate just some of the army of hardworking and dedicated volunteers who make cricket possible in their communities. This year’s winners are all truly remarkable and selfless people without whom grassroots cricket would not be the wonderful game that we all enjoy today.”

Share this post