Alt text here


about 1 year ago | Uncategorised

Middlesex Coaches Association – 2016 Coaching Awards

The 2016 Middlesex Coaching Awards Scheme starts today. Get your nomination in now! 

The Middlesex Coaches Association (MCoA) recognises the achievements of Middlesex coaches through the MCoA Annual Coaching Awards Scheme, which is part of the wider England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) national scheme.

These awards are open to MCoA Members coaching in Middlesex in the following three categories:

• Young Coach of the Year Award

• Coach of the Year Award

• Award for Outstanding Contribution to Cricket Coaching.

The Middlesex award winners will receive an engraved trophy, be invited as a guest of the ECB to one day of a 2017 Test match, and enter the ECB national coaching awards scheme.

The presentation to the Middlesex winners will take place on Thursday 24 November 2016 at Old Actonians Cricket Club.


The criteria for each award category are described in the links below, which include the nomination forms ,with guidance notes for those nominating.

Young Coach of the Year Award nomination form and guidance notes

Coach of the Year nomination form and guidance notes

Outstanding Contribution to Cricket Coaching nomination for and guidance notes

Nominations on the appropriate form, with supporting justification from a MCoA proposer and seconder (club, school or community coaches), should be sent to Rod Croucher, Chairman MCoA Committee, by Sunday 30 October 2016 at this email address: [email protected].

There has been some fantastic coaching activity within Middlesex in 2016, and these awards are one means of recognising and rewarding the excellent work of our Middlesex coaches, who have done so much for the game this year.

So start writing your nominations now!!


Share this post