Choose Language arrow_drop_down
Alt text here

Middlesex name thirteen man squad for start of title defence at Ageas Bowl

Middlesex Cricket have named a thirteen man squad for the trip to Southampton to take on Hampshire at the Ageas Bowl, as the Seaxes begin their County Championship title defence.

Whilst this is Middlesex's opening fixture of this year's County Championship season, they come into the clash on the back of some strong performances in pre-season warm-ups against Durham at Merchant Taylors', Cambridge MCCU at Fenners and MCC in the Champion County fixture over in Abu Dhabi.

Hampshire themselves will be in high spirits, after securing a thrilling victory over Yorkshire in their opening County Championship clash at Headingley, where former Middlesex men Kyle Abbott and Gareth Berg played important roles in helping Hampshire secure their win.

Middlesex name a strong squad for the clash, including Adam Voges, who is included after arriving with the club last weekend, although Nick Compton misses out, as he recovers from an injection in his right shoulder.

Middlesex thirteen man squad:

James Franklin (captain)

Stephen Eskinazi

Steven Finn

Nick Gubbins

Tom Helm

Ryan Higgins

Dawid Malan

Tim Murtagh

Ollie Rayner

Sam Robson

Toby Roland-Jones

John Simpson (wicket-keeper)

Adam Voges


Share this post