Choose Language arrow_drop_down
Alt text here


over 5 years ago | Squads

Middlesex Women have announced a squad of twelve for tomorrow’s historic match at Lord’s Cricket Ground, where they’ll take on an MCC Women’s XI at the Home of Cricket – the first time that Middlesex Women have played on the main ground in their 83-year history.

The squad includes two World Cup winners, in England’s Fran Wilson and Beth Morgan, plus Australian overseas star, Hayleigh Brennan, who will be making her debut for the club.

Middlesex Women will be captained by opening batter Natasha Miles who will look to build a good foundation up top with vice-captain Naomi Dattani.

England’s Fran Wilson is expected to come in at number three and returns to the ground which holds amazing memories from last summer when she was part of England’s World Cup winning side against India.

Beth Morgan will likely bat at four, and she’ll finally get to play at the county’s home ground of Lord’s, having made her debut for the club over a decade a half ago. Like Wilson, Morgan has also represented England at Lord’s, and was a member of the England World T20 winning side who beat New Zealand in 2009.

Middlesex will go up against a strong MCC side which also features an array of international talent.

They will be led out by former England captain Charlotte Edwards; whose squad includes 2017 World Cup winners Sarah Taylor and Georgia Elwiss.

The match promises to be a memorable occasion for all involved.

The T20 clash starts at 1:30pm and entry is £5 for adults, £2.50 for over 65s and free for children under 16.

The match will be live streamed live on Middlesex’s website, with commentary from BBC London’s Kevin Hand.

Middlesex Squad

Natasha Miles (captain)

Emma Albery

Maia Bouchier

Hayleigh Brennan

Naomi Dattani

Bhavika Gajipra

Gayatri Gole

Iqraa Hussain

Beth Morgan

Fran Wilson

Emily Thorpe

Katie Wolfe

Share this post

Related fixture

Tue 24 April
Start Time: 13:30

Middlesex Women - do not use Middlesex Women - do not use

Middlesex Women won by 6 wickets