Choose Language arrow_drop_down
Alt text here


over 5 years ago | Community

Middlesex Coaches Association – 2018 Coaching Awards

The 2018 Middlesex Coaching Awards Scheme starts NOW.

The Middlesex Coaches Association (MCoA) recognises and rewards the achievements of Middlesex coaches through the MCoA Annual Coaching Awards Scheme.

These awards are open to MCoA members coaching in Middlesex in three categories...

- Young Coach of the Year Award

- Coach of the Year Award

- Award for Outstanding Contribution to Cricket Coaching

Below are the 2017 Middlesex award winners receiving their ECB and Middlesex awards…

Raj Kanagaraj - Outstanding Contribution - ECB Award from Graham Thorpe

Mark Barrell - Young Coach - Middlesex Award from Richard Johnson

Jim Clarke - Coach of the Year - ECB Award from Graham Thorpe

The 2018 Middlesex award winners will receive an engraved trophy and, for the Young Coach of the Year, the MCoA will donate £100 towards the purchase of coaching equipment. The presentation to the Middlesex winners will take place on Thursday 29 November 2018 (venue to be confirmed). The criteria for each award category with guidance notes for those nominating are described HERE. Nomination forms for each of the three categories are also attached in the Coaches Association web page.

Nominations on the appropriate form, with supporting justification from a MCoA proposer and seconder (club, school or community coaches) or from a club official, should be sent to Rod Croucher, Chairman MCoA Committee, by cop Monday 29 October 2018 at this email address [email protected].

There has been some fantastic coaching in Middlesex in 2018, and these awards are one means of recognising and rewarding the excellent work of our Middlesex coaches, who have done so much for the game this year. So, start writing your nominations now.

Share this post