Choose Language arrow_drop_down
Alt text here


over 4 years ago|Squads

Middlesex Cricket announces provisional tour squad for Leinster Lightning Summer Smash encounter in Dublin on 21st June 2019

Middlesex's Managing Director of Cricket Angus Fraser today named a strong fifteen-man squad which the club will be taking to Dublin for this year's Smartwater Summer Smash against Leinster Lightning at Pembroke Cricket Club.

With Middlesex's white-ball side qualifying for the Royal London One-Day Cup knockout stages recently before ultimately losing out to Lancashire at the semi-final play-off stage, Fraser will have been encouraged by the new-found freedom and confidence with which his side played the fifty over white ball form of the game and he'll be looking for his side to take this brand of cricket into the shorter format when they take on Leinster Lightning in Dublin.

The Smartwater Summer Smash is the showpiece event of Cricket Leinster's Centenary celebrations, marking 100 years since the organisation was founded as the Leinster Cricket Union in 1919. It is the first time an Irish Province has played an English County in Ireland and represents a significant step forward for the Irish domestic game.

For Middlesex the fixture provides perfect preparation ahead of Middlesex’s Vitality Blast T20 campaign, whilst for Leinster Lightning it will serve as a useful warm-up ahead of the Cricket Ireland Interprovincial Twenty20 Festivals in 2019.

With the Leinster side expected to include many of Ireland's current international side, the clash promises to be a hard fought and exciting encounter.

The match is on Friday 21st June 2019 and starts at 5.30pm at Pembroke Cricket Club, Sandymount, Dublin

Ticket Information

Middlesex supporters being encouraged to head on over to Dublin to enjoy the Sumer Smash game and make a weekend of it, enjoying all that the great City of Dublin has to offer.

Adult Tickets - 15 Euros

Child Tickets - 8 Euros

Family of Four - 35 Euros

Summer Smash Package (incl. ticket, burger, drink, programme) - 30 Euros

Purchase tickets HERE

Middlesex Squad

Middlesex have named the following fifteen man provisional tour squad for the Summer Smash encounter in Dublin...

Dawid Malan (Captain)

Ethan Bamber

Tom Barber

Stephen Eskinazi

Steven Finn

Nick Gubbins

Tom Helm

Max Holden

Tim Murtagh

Sam Robson

Toby Roland-Jones

George Scott

John Simpson (Wicket-keeper)

Nathan Sowter

Paul Stirling

Share this post

Related fixture

Fri 21 June
Pembroke CC
Start Time: 17:30
Duration: 1 DAY

Leinster Lightning Leinster Lightning
Middlesex Middlesex