Choose Language arrow_drop_down
Alt text here


MCWL Representative game versus the MCC

Friday 9th July 2021 6.00pm start, Richmond Cricket Club

The Middlesex Cricket Women’s League invited all their member clubs from the Esme Irwin League and the Derick Morgan League to nominate players to represent the MCWL against the MCC.

The League were keen to have representatives from as many clubs as possible, whilst maintaining a balanced side that could compete and showcase the women’s game. The squad has been selected from eleven different clubs across the two different Leagues.

We will also have an all-female officials line up with:

Deborah Burns - Umpire
Lizzy Conder - Umpire
Laura Rolles - Scorer
Alison Bruce - Scorer

Please see below for the full team list for the above match:

Charlotte Bascombe - North London (captain)
Sarah Blythe-Wood - Richmond
Saiorse Del Tufo - Actonians
Bhavika Gajipra - Harrow St Mary’s
Georgia Irving - Gunnersbury
Aparna Kapse - Harrow
Harmehar Kaur - Ickenham
Tonya Martin - Crouch End
Amelie Munday - Bushy Park (wk)
Megha Shah - Wembley
Faye Tunnicliffe - Ealing

12th: Charlotte Stubbs - Richmond
13th: Emily Barker - Richmond

Nirali Hathi - Match Manager

Share this post