Choose Language arrow_drop_down
Alt text here



During our Players’ Day on May 19th of this year, Angus took the opportunity to remind us of what the Middlesex and Sunrisers Players’ Assocation (MaSPA) is all about. The social days, albeit they are hugely enjoyable, are only scratching the surface of what we think this organisation can achieve in the long term.

As well as the social side, MaSPA exists to support current and former players / the local community / the MCCC membership and the Club itself. We have over 500 members with a wealth of experience, skills, knowledge, resources and expertise, and would appreciate your input, whatever form that may take. If you can think of any ways our organisation could make good things happen, please do let me have your thoughts. If you think you can help us achieve our objectives, either financially or by offering your time, please do let me have your thoughts. We are hoping to make an impact by offering:

Professional support - skills, experience or opportunities that can enable members and their families to achieve their professional goals.

Emotional support - either retrospectively, or initiatives that we could run to pre-empt any future issues.

Financial support – to help members who may have fallen upon hard times.

Social events – this is why the group was initially formed; for old friends and colleagues to stay in touch or reconnect.

It is early days, but our sincere hope is that this association can go from strength to strength supporting the entire Middlesex and Sunrisers cricketing community by spending afternoons together having fun, and looking out for and helping each other. We are aiming for the association to become a hub where its members can mutually benefit through the building of relationships, and for it to play its role in looking after this wonderful game by ensuring we leave it in the best shape we can.

We look forward to meeting you in person soon.

MaSPA committee: Angus Fraser, Tim Bloomfield, Harry Latchman, Keith Dutch, Bob Baxter, Lisa Whybrow, Mike Gatting, Tim Murtagh.

If you would like to contact the committee, please do so using this email address: [email protected].