Choose Language arrow_drop_down
Alt text here

Middlesex Coaching Awards Scheme

over 8 years ago | Uncategorised

Each year, the Middlesex Coaches Association (MCoA) recognises the achievements of Middlesex coaches through the Middlesex Coaching Awards Scheme, which is part of the wider England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) national scheme.

These awards are open to MCoA Members coaching in Middlesex in the following three categories:

The award winners receive an engraved trophy, are given free attendance at the ECB Coaches Association National Conference and are invited, as a guest of the ECB, to one day of a test match.

Two of the winners of 2014 Middlesex Coaching Awards were entertained recently by the ECB at the fifth Ashes Test at the Oval. Here we see Mike Gatting (former Middlesex and England captain, and MCoA member) congratulating Mitul Thacker (Coach of the Year) and Doug Teesdale (Outstanding Contribution to Cricket Coaching) on their success.

The 2015 Middlesex Coaching Awards Scheme starts on 6 September 2015 with the presentation to the winners taking place on Thursday 19 November 2015 at Old Actonians CC.

Details of the 2015 scheme, the criteria for each award with guidance notes for those nominating and the nomination forms will be published on this website. So start writing your nominations to recognise and reward the excellent work of our Middlesex coaches.

Share this post